A personal message

I know I have not been extremely personal in my blogs , but this might be the end of the course,so here goes . Let me first say that this blog was actually a lot fun to do , it never felt like work , rather it just felt like a place I could express how much I like biochemistry , also the fact that this blog is being marked is pretty cool , it brings mark allocation and student evaluation out of the exam room , it gives us a chance to think , express ourselves , postulate ideas and overall indulge in the awesomeness that is Biochemistry. I think that this blog , shows that extra-exam room (outside of the exam room) evaluation works , it really does , I feel that this is the future of learning , online videos , blogs , pod casts , these are all fun ways of learning , I personally think that what this course is doing , is the future of learning and I am extremely glad that I can be part of it and experience it first hand , so whoever may be reading this right now , If u are a student then I hope you have enjoyed this as much as I have , if you are a visitor let me just say that biochemistry is an awesome subject and you should definitely give it a try (http://www.youtube.com/user/BiochemJM is a nice place to start) , and finally if you are an alien , then come say hello at the St Augustine Campus of UWI in Trinidad.

 

Best Wishes,

Andre R.

Posted on April 7, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

